Events

« Friday May 24, 2013 »
Fri
Start: 7:30 pm
Life Actually Tour with Lurlene McDaniel, Dana Reinhardt and Wendeline Van Draanen Friday, May 24, 7:30 p.m. The Year of Luminous Love by Lurlene McDaniel   The Things a Brother Knows by Dana ReinhardtThe Running Dream by Wendeline Van Draanen Realistic fiction at its best! The Year of Luminous Love: In the vein of Eat, Pray, Love, but for teens, this inspirational novel is set against the backdrop of Tennessee horse country as well as the historic cities of Italy and the Italian countryside. The story unfolds as three teenage girls, recently graduated from high school, plan the next phase of their lives while dealing with immediate life issues. The Things a Brother Knows: Levi's older brother Boaz returns from fighting with the Marines in the Middle East. He's safe. Levi's family has waited three long years for this. But Boaz is no longer the brother Levi thought he knew. The Running Dream: Jessica thinks her life is over when she loses a leg in a car accident. She's not comforted by the news that she'll be able to walk with the help of a prosthetic leg. Who cares about walking when you live to run? Winner of the 2012 Schneider Family Book Award.    
Syndicate content