Events

« Friday October 04, 2013 »
Fri
Start: 7:00 pm
YA Event: Kami Garcia & Friends: Friday, October 4, 7:00 p.m. Kami Garcia: Unbreakable I never believed in ghosts.Until one tried to kill me.When Kennedy Waters finds her mother dead, she doesn't realize that paranormal forces are responsible--not until mysterious identical twins Jared and Lukas Lockhart break into her room and destroy a deadly spirit sent to kill her. Can she stay alive long enough to find out if she is the missing piece of the puzzle--without losing her heart in the process? Ransom Riggs: Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children A mysterious island. An abandoned orphanage.

 A strange collection of very curious photographs.

 It all waits to be discovered in this unforgettable novel that mixes fiction and photography in a thrilling reading experience. Tahereh Mafi: Unravel Me In this exhilarating sequel to Shatter Me, Juliette has to make life-changing decisions between what she wants and what she thinks is right. Decisions that might involve choosing between her heart—and Adam's life. Josephine Angelini: Goddess In the stunning conclusion to the romantic, action-packed Starcrossed series, Helen must choose to face her fate . . . or risk everyone's life to escape it. Marie Lu: Prodigy The highly anticipated second book in Marie Lu's New York Times bestseller, LEGEND—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!
Start: 7:30 pm
Friday, October 4, 7:30 p.m. A Primate's Memoir: A Neuroscientist's Unconventional Life Among the Baboons by Robert SapolskyAn exhilarating account of Sapolsky's twenty-one-year study of a troop of rambunctious baboons in Kenya, A Primate's Memoir interweaves serious scientific observations with wry commentary about the challenges and pleasures of living in the wilds of the Serengeti -- for man and beast alike.
Syndicate content